Happy girl.

What makes you happy?

I’m simple.

A good sunset

Latte art

my boy Moki

Coco bean

sharing my garden with friends.

Yesterday happened to be one of my favorite days. I didn’t necessary accomplish anything great. I didn’t even plant anything. But way I did do was have two incredibly talented and gifted farmers over to soak up tons and tons of advise, collaborate, and daydream. It was heaven.

The first person to visit was Raven. She is a plant whisperer, incredible brilliant and not to mention beautiful! She gave me tons and tons of advise on pests and organic pest management. She did so much more than pest info I just have not gotten it past my frontal lobe. I am experiencing a case of slow mental digestion.

The Zac came down he is helping me with my Aquaponics system. Zac is growing lettuces and herbs on a commercial scale. His system is would blow your mind. It is so clean and well organized, truly impressive! He an aquaponic guru!

I am going to be putting in a small scale aquaponics system in as part of my one acre project. I will be sharing the system installation and all the details with you later. Until then…

I am a happy girl!

2 thoughts on “Happy girl.

  1. Auqaponics, it sounds so sophisticated and impressive. I can’t wait to hear about it and how you will be using/ applying it to your project. How much of your acre do you have planted now? are you satisfied with our progress? That’s a lot to do, even one square foot at a time. I’m blown away by your ambition, determination, and zest! Go for it!!

    WMP

Leave a comment